Summary: Facebook has started archiving all users’ link history globally on both Android and iOS devices. Users have the option to opt out, but the feature is turned on by default, allowing Meta to utilize the collected data for targeted advertising. This feature is not available on desktop and is not accessible in all locations. Link History is a feature that tracks the websites users have visited on Facebook’s mobile browser over the last 30 days. Users can turn off this feature by following specific steps. If link history is turned off, it may take up to 90 days for Meta to complete the deletion process. For more information, read Facebook’s full announcement.

source: Facebook rolls out 'Link History' for all users – and uses data for targeted ads

Comments

There are no comments yet.

Leave a comment